Saturday, 2 June 2007

How To Profit From Giving Away Free Goods And Services

This post is really simple, just an email I had from Heikki, one of my subscribers to my free eCourse "How To Build Wealth Without Risk and Keep It", and my response.


It's mainly about how to profit by giving away free products and services, in this case the question was about the free websites I'm giving away at
http://www.theaffiliatewebsitecompany.com/free-sites.htm

This is Heikki's email:

Hi Alan

I was going through your website and came
across your free offering of 2 websites that
make money.


I understand you are keeping the method
behind the sites a trade secret,
understandably.


Please, I would really love to understand the
business logic behind that, how will you
benefit (actually: how could I benefit if I
created something similar) from setting up
something for free something which makes
profit for someone else?


Why I am so curious about this? First of all,
I am thinking of signing up for those
websites. Second, your last email about
CREATING VALUE was a real eyeopener for me,
impacted a full shifting of thinking for me.


I discovered something I did not realise I
had... what exactly this is, I want to share
with you but it takes some time for me to
clarify it to the point where I can express
it.


But it sparked immediately big time ideas
about how to create the kind of business
offering that I would truly want to offer in
this world... has to do with a vision of new
type of economy model even, I guess.


I hope to get my thoughts clear on that within
next couple of days, and share them with you
for feedback, if you don't mind.

Your course material has been for me like a
cool breeze on a hot day, leaves me instantly
refreshed and clear headed. And it is only
just started.


Thank you

Heikki Malaska

And this is my reply:

Hi Heikki,

Thank you for your message and kind comments on the "Creating Values" article in my free eCourse "How To Build Wealth Without Risk and Keep It".


I'm a bit curious about the reason for your question about the business model behind giving away stuff for free, and how I can profit by giving away two free websites as I do on my website at
http://www.theaffiliatewebsitecompany.com/free-sites.htm

All over the Internet, articles, information, services are offered for free.

There are many reasons for this, here are some of them:

1) To attract visitors to websites, to change those visitors into subscribers to eCourses or eZines, or just to get them on a list of some kind.

2) To convert those leads into paying customers.

3) Often, the free service has an upgrade path to a paying service.

4) Some free services such as free email and goggle mail is a good example (http://mail.google.com/) give the provider of the service opportunities for (their) free advertising, which generates revenue.

A full answer could take a up a whole article, a whole eBook, or even a seminar!
In fact there are several eBooks on the subject of how to profit from giving away free information such as free reports on my website at TerrificeBooks.com

The Specific Answer for the free sites you mention is that to qualify for the websites you must take out a hosting package with Host4Profit. I would then earn a monthly income from the cost of the hosting as an affiliate commission.
The short answer is that people Love free stuff.

And one very important point to make. Most of the time the free gift or service (online) costs the giver nothing. It is usually either downloadable information, or access to a web page.

Giving stuff away is mutually beneficial - both giver and taker win.

Here is a prefect example of a service offering free advertising:
http://www.theaffiliatewebsitecompany.com/trafficswarm/index.htm

Here is a free book about Web 2.0:
http://www.alansays.com/go/web20blackbook.htm

Here is a free book about making money online (Internet Marketing):
http://www.alansays.com/go/turbomembership.htm

This is a free download accelerator:
http://www.alansays.com/go/dap.htm

Those example, by the way really are superb products that I highly recommend.

You see, Heikki, I really do answer all emails properly and personally.

If you have any more questions, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards and a wealthy future

Alan Brown CEO BuildWealthWithoutRisk.com
http://www.buildwealthwithoutrisk.com/


Wednesday, 16 May 2007

Getting Exit Pop-Ups To Work Using Popup-Toolkit

Hello, I have been adding Exit Popups to my new "Texas Holdem Wipe-Out Secret Tactics" website ( http://www.wipeoutsecrets.co.uk ) and I came across a serious problem that threatened to make the pop-ups virtually useless.

I was using a brand new and absolutely exceptional program called PopupToolkit.

After contacting Svetoslav Zabunov creator of PopupToolkit I took up Svetoslav's suggestion, added a twist to it and Voila - problem solved. Since this is a Windows issue and not a problem emanating from the type of pop-up software being used, I'm sure will be useful to anyone using exit Popups.

I'll quickly run through the purpose of the Exits pop-ups before I explain the problem and the solution.

Basically, a series of exit Popups are shown to the prospect visiting the website, according to the action the visitor takes.

This allows a series of alternative offers to be made to the visitor, until either a sale is made or the visitor leaves the website.

I'm using the PopupToolkit software which is simply the best around and I have tried all the others.

The particular type of popup I'm using is what Svetoslav calls an "Imposing 'Modeless'Popup" that is non-blockable by some of the popup blocking software and it doesn't let the visitor do anything but 'work 'with the popup.

The web pages and popups are treated with the On Exit with Exceptions code which means that if a visitor clicks on a link that causes a desired action e.g. a subscription form or a buy button, the Popups do not appear.

Here's how it works: (although you could save yourself a lot of reading - and see it in action at the website: http://www.wipeoutsecrets.co.uk)

Page 1. index.htm

The first page is a Squeeze page, asking for the visitor's name and email in return for an mp3 Interview with an expert poker player.

The visitor has a number of choices ALL of which lead to the sales page proper:

  • Complete the opt-in Form to get the taped Interview.
  • Click on a link that says "Click Here To Close The Window Without Getting The Secret Interview"
  • Click on a red X in the top right of the Squeeze page. (Looks like the Windows close button)
  • Close the Windows window.

I all cases the visitor will be taken to the sales page proper - index-2.htm

Page 2. index-2.htm

This is the main sales page. There is only one desired outcome - clicking the buy button.

The main offer is for a set of 9 CDs plus a printed Manual.

Closing the window brings up the next page, last-offer.htm

Page 3. last-offer.htm

This page makes two more offers to the visitor.

One is a single CD, the second is a download version, both at lower costs than the main offer.

I could have put these two offers on separate sequential pop-ups, but was concerned about visitor fatigue. (The one pop-up to many syndrome!)

Closing the window brings up the final page, ask-data-base.htm

Page 4. ask-data-base.htm

(I'm still installing this on the website. it might not yet be available when you see the site)

This is a real killer! I have tried it on another website (http://www.youcangetwhatyouwant.com ) and the information it gathers - all volunteered by the visitors) is amazing - better than that... it's Invaluable.

Ask DataBase, http://www.alansays.com/go/askdb.htm, allows you to put an exit survey on your website. you can gather any kind of information, ask any kind of question... and guess what? People Will tell you.

You can ask why they're not buying, if your product is too expensive, if it's not what they were looking for - anything. Most people leave their name and real email address!

All this information is gathered on the Ask DataBase server. You can look into every detail, or just the Summary. Here is an example:


1) Price is too high - 26 votes (27.1%)
2) I'm not convinced that it works - 44 votes (45.8%)
3) I need more information - 29 votes (30.2%)
4) Not what I expected - 9 votes (9.4%)
5) Looks like hard work - 7 votes (7.3%)

They will even tell you if links aren't working, if your customer support is no good, etc.

With such valuable information direct from the mouths of your prospects, you can fine-tune your website, your offer and you support systems in a series of ever-increasing improvements.

You can get a free trial here: http://www.alansays.com/go/askdb.htm

OK, that's basically how the website is set up. Now on to the serious problem that threatened to make the pop-ups virtually useless - and the solution.

The Window Problem With Exit Popups

The problem I had was that web page appears with the scrollbar half way down. Note that my first popup leads to a full web sales page http://www.wipeoutsecrets.co.uk/index-2.htm, not a little sign-up box.

This second pop-up appears full screen and is about 40 screen depths long.

I tried putting a bookmark at the top of the first page and then adding that to the URL of the webpage I want to popup like this:http://www.wipeoutsecrets.co.uk/index-2.htm#top

That didn't work.

So I contacted Svetoslav Zabunov of PopupToolkit and he kindly gave this explanation:


This is intended behavior of Interment Explorer, when I page is opened in a modal dialog box. The page will be scrolled down to the first form element and the latter will receive focus. In your case this is the first checkbox. So, you may just put a form element in the top of your page - it may be an invisible {input} element like:

{INPUT name='dummy' style='visibility: hidden'}


Well I tried that and it didn't work either, but I understood the principle that Svetoslav was referring to: "The page will be scrolled down to the first form element"

The key is in the words "the first Form element"

Since my site is built using MS FrontPage, I inserted a Form, then applied a few tricks to make it invisible. And - it worked a treat!

I found this to work perfectly:

{form method="POST" action="--WEBBOT-SELF--"}{!--webbot bot="SaveResults" U-File="_private/form_results.csv" S-Format="TEXT/CSV" S-Label-Fields="TRUE" --}{p}{input type="image" src="../images/1x1invs.gif" border="0" value="Press to Submit" name="submit"}{/p}{/form}

(Note that whre you see a "{" or "}" these should be replaced by "<" and ">". I had to make these changes to prevent this blogging software interpreating the code literally - which prevents you from seeing it!)

This is essentially a MS FrontPage Form using an invisible graphics image (1x1 pix) for the button.

Perhaps the code could be trimmed down a bit to work on non FrontPage-enabled servers?

So there you are. Two great recommendations PopupToolkit and Ask DataBase plus an insight to some killer website tactics and a great tip to get exit pages poping up at the top of the window instead of halfway down.

Many thanks to Svetoslav Zabunov of Popup-Toolkit.com for his idea.

That's it for now.

Best Regards
Alan BrownCEO
http://www.wipeoutsecrets.co.uk

Sunday, 13 May 2007

Why You Can't Test The Buying Process on eBay

I suddenly noticed that All my listings had been pulled down by eBay on all my eBay accounts!

Not surprisingly I was receiving emails from customers and watchers asking what had happened and was it because of the nature of the product I was selling?

In this case an eBook called 1CenteBookMythsExploded. It was listed in my store at:
http://stores.ebay.com/1CenteBookMyths

I had to investigate this, which I did, and then I sent this email to all my customers:



Hi Daniel,

If you have noticed, all my 1CenteBook listings havedisappeared and this is why...

... First, it's Nothing to do with the 1CenteBook listingthemselves. It's still perfectly OK for you use them.

But I can't list again until May 24th. Then you will see all mylistings back in place.

All my listings have been pulled by eBay for what they call Shill Bidding.

(http://pages.ebay.com/help/policies/seller-shill-bidding.html)

Yes, I'm 'guilty' of Shill Bidding but in my case let me explain why eBay have got it so wrong.

If you don't know what Shill Bidding bidding is you need to read this.

Shill Bidding is when someone bids on or buys one of their own listed items. Now I have four different eBay accounts, each with a different ID and selling different products.

I also have many websites from where I sell a range of products off of eBay. They are listed here if you want to see:

http://www.alansays.com/website_list.html

Every time I list a new product on my websites I always test the buying process by making test purchases myself.

This is essential to iron out any glitches in the system I have set up and is not only normal practice it is essential if you are to be successful selling online.

It's only by being your own customer that you experience first-hand what the customer will see when making a purchase.

There are just so many things that could go wrong and have to be tested. PayPal and Merchant account interfaces, landing pages, subscriptions, autotresponder message, address deliver and most important of all notification to the merchant.

"Notification to the merchant" (that's me in this case) is vital not only so that I know that a sale has been made but in the case of products that have to be shipped and the customer has used PayPal, I have to physically collect their shipping address from PayPal.

Note: This is only in the case of using eBay.

When I sell from websites, the customer information is collected and dealt with fully automatically using this system, which is the best there is but you can't use that with eBay.

That's when this 'Shill Bidding' affair started.

I had just listed a CD Movie ( a new one to be delivered by drop-shipping) and by the way if you are interested in drop-shipping you need to see my new site:

http://www.drop-ship-expert.com

I was listing that CD as a trial before I listed all the other CDs I can list, over 850 of them on my eBay Store HomeMovieWarehouse:
http://stores.ebay.com/HomeMovieWarehouse

In order to test the buying process and specifically to see how PayPal provided me with the shipping address I bought a CD on BuyItNow from another of my PayPal accounts.

I did not leave feedback for myself because I knew that was prohibited by beBay.

Now what I have just done is called Shill Bidding and it is prohibited by eBay to 'prevent the possibility of artificially inflating bid prices'.

Now, I can understand that we don't want people bidding-up their own prices, but I bought from BuyItNow and since I didn't leave feedback I could see no harm in that.

Let me ask eBay this question: "How else can I test the buying process and make sure that everything goes smoothly, including collecting the customer's shipping address?".

The answer is I can't.

So eBay have punished me for trying to be a good eBayer and trying to make the customers purchasing experience smooth and enjoyable.

For this 'offence' I was banned from buying or selling for 14 days and had all my listings cancelled.

This applied to all four of my eBay accounts.

So for now, I'm off eBay - but I'll be back on May 24th.

In the meantime, I'll be listing on other auction sites where I'm told prices and competition are not so cut-throat.

Here are some I've just joined and will be listing on:

http://www.alansays.com/go/ebay2.htm

http://www.alansays.com/go/ebay3.htm

Warning! Don't only rely on eBay for your business.

It's easy to fall foul of eBay's rules and even if you don't know them (as in my case) that's no excuse - they'll still shut you down if they want to.

At least start listing on one or both of these alternatives to eBay:

http://www.alansays.com/go/ebay2.htm

http://www.alansays.com/go/ebay3.htm


Don't forget to contact me if you have any queries.

Best Regards

Alan BrownCEO 1CenteBookMythsExploded.com

To contact me by email go here:
http://www.alansays.com/contact



So there you have it - watch out for eBay's rules.

If you, like me, like to focuss on getting things done without 'reading the manual' first, then be carefull.

eBay isn't the only Auction website and I won't be putting all my eggs in the eBay basket again.

I'll still be using eBay, but I'll also be listing on these sites:

http://www.alansays.com/go/ebay2.htm

http://www.alansays.com/go/ebay3.htm

That's all for now.

Best Regards

Alan Brown
CEO http://www.alansays.com

Wednesday, 9 May 2007

Pay Per Click (PPC) Advertising With An Offline/Online Marketing Twist

Hello again,

Pay close attention to this article because not only could I be showing you a new method to dramatically increase online sales, but there is an opportunity for you to share in a business opportunity and make some serious money yourself.

This is a new (to me) method of getting highly targeted pre-qualified visitors to your website that I unearthed by thinking Direct Marketing instead of Internet Marketing. I have been working on this off and on for a for a while and spent most of today re-focussing and developing a landing page and Ad.

I can't go into too much detail because the market segment is highly competitive, highly lucrative (if you get it right) and expensive, but I can give you an outline and when my campaign has run it's course I'll (maybe) give you more detail.

I say "maybe" because if it's successful I may decide to keep it to myself or at best make the information available in an eBook or other paid-for form.

I have been running a few Google AdWord ads for my website for a couple of months and getting a trickle of visitors. For the period 10 Mar 2007 to 9 May 2007 the stats are:

Impressions: 14,533
Clicks: 68
CTR: 0.46%
Sales: 1
Conversion Rate: 1.47%
Cost: $43
Cost Per Click (CPC): $0.63
Cost per impression: $0.003
Revenue (Sales): $127
Return On Investment (ROI): 295%

Clearly this is a profitable campaign but there are difficulties.

The main difficulty is the low number of impressions delivered by Google. 14,533 in 60 days is 242 per day and 1.13 clicks per day.

1 sale in two months = 6 sales per year!

Of course I could do some tweaking here and there, price, offer, etc, the usual stuff. But the fact of the matter is that the level of traffic isn't high enough to properly measure the effects of the tweaking.

And even if I were to quadruple the sales it would still be only 24 a year, one every two weeks!

That's no good to me, I need hundreds of sales.

What is needed is a massive increase in traffic at the same cost or less, but from where?

Direct Marketing To The Rescue?

I started researching the list brokers here in U. K. for suppliers of lists to my niche market sector. (Sorry can't reveal the sector for commercial reasons).

If you aren't familiar with list brokers, they provide lists of prospects. They provide names, addresses, phone numbers and sometimes email addresses.

I went to my favorite broker's site and on a broad match to my niche market sector found 36 lists. You can specify in great detail what these people are interested in, what they have bought etc.

Just picking out a few lists to give you an example:

1. LEGACY DATABASE OF ?? (managed)
Quantity: 6,112
Base Price: £150.00

* NEW LIST This is a great opportunity to market to a list of individuals who have demonstrated a positive interest in all types of ??

2. HI-RESPONSIVE ?? (managed)
Quantity: 43,086
Base Price: £150.00

?? Buyers are always a responsive bunch of people to approach and this list, built exclusively by direct mail, is one of the most comprehensive collections of ?? names on the market. Anyone wishing to reach this crowd would be well advised to give this list some consideration for their next mailing.

3. STREETWISE ?? (managed)
Quantity: 21,117
Base Price: £185.00

* Recently Updated * This is a list of ?? enthusiasts who have spent between £50.00 and £2,300 on a range of ?? related information products from Streetwise Marketing. Products include: Books, Courses, Advisory Services and Newsletters.

THE ?? NEWSLETTER MASTERFILE (managed)
Quantity: 9,586Base Price: £150.00
* NEW FILE * This brand new database is a list of both active subscribers and lapsed subscribers to two rapidly expanding ?? newsletters. The first is called "??, the second being "??". Subscribers are paying in excess of £50.00 per annum for a subscription.

As I said, there are 36 lists.

The four above total 79,901 highly responsive names. Taking a quick average there should be around 719,109 names in the 36 lists.

Now those are the sort of numbers that get me excited.

If - stretching the imagination a bit I know - but if, if, I could effectively and cheaply contact all those leads and maintain the same conversion rate of 1,47% that I am getting with Google AdSense, I would make 1.47 / 100 X 719,109 = 10,571 sales.

At $67 per sale = $708,257.

Interested Now?

You can see above that the prices quoted for the lists are in the range of £150 per thousand - about $300 / 1000 or $0.30 each.

That compares to the $0.63 average I am paying for Google AdSense leads.
Of course, there is a difference. The $0.63 average I am paying for Google AdSense leads are for actual visitors to my website.

The $0.30 each for the mailing list is just to send them something - not actual reposes.

If I compare the cost of these leads with the cost per impression for Google AdSense leads:

Google: $0.003
Mailing List: $0.30

Clearly the mailing list leads are far too expensive - unless they give a vastly improved conversion rate over Google.

Consider this also: A Direct Mailing shot to these leads will cost at least $2 per lead!

Pay Per Click eMail Lists

Not happy with the above scenario, and the lists I was looking at weren't target enough to my niche market sector, I searched around for more list brokers.
I found several, but one in particular (sorry - confidential) had a list of 16,666 names perfectly target to my market.

The prices per name were lower than the other mailing lists and they were targeted. Plus they had physical mailing addresses and email addresses.

Total Email Volume: 16,666
Rate: £60 ($120) cost per thousand emails sent= $0.12 each

The price includes the mailing and tracking.

But still I wasn't satisfied. So in conversations with the broker, they offered a Pay Per Click deal.

Click volume: 4,000
Cost per Click: £0.35

That compares with the $0.63 I am paying at Google!

And...

... And, I get to write the Ad that is sent to the list, just as I write the Google Ads. Better than that, I am not limited to the tiny size of Google AdSense Ads, I have a whole page to myself!

So that's why I am busy making the landing page, fine-tuning the offer on the website and preparing the Ad.

Did I Forget Something?

Yes I did. Or rather I didn't forget it, but I didn't mention it yet.

Using Google, at 68 clicks in two months it would take 12 weeks to get my 4,000 clicks. I can get all 4,000 sent out instantly.

Assuming the same conversion rate that I get with Google (1.47%) that would translate into 59 Sales, almost overnight.

Sales revenue = 59 X $127 = $7,493, ROI = 267%.

Of course, my test of 4,000 will be sent out according to my schedule, giving me time - and having sufficient volume - to tweak and measure.

Go Do It

Does that give you some ideas?

At least the metrics (numbers) I have given you should be of value to you in gauging the cost and profitability.

Go try something similar yourself on your own campaigns.

A new approach I've not seen reported anywhere else on the Net. If you have seen anything similar please feel free to let me know.

That's all for today.

No sites for you to visit. Unless you want to see the highly successful squeeze page that I am copying over to this new campaign.

Example of a successful squeeze page:

http://www.youcangetwhatyouwant.com

Until next time,

Best Regards

Alan Brown

I will be pleased to receive your comments by email.
Go here to email me:
http://www.alansays.com/contact


Tuesday, 8 May 2007

Instant Product Research Made Easy

As with most subjects I investigate there is a whole lot more below the water-line than you might at first imagine.

Never one to get fired up about eBay and it's bed-fellow Drop-Shipping, once I started to look into these benign and boring sounding subjects I found some things that in the first place surprised me and in the second place made me positively excited!

I was definitely one to scorn eBay as a place "fit only for doggy-picture fanatics and faded postcard collectors", (no offence meant) but once I saw the True Power of eBay when used in the right manner I "went Ape eBay"!

That's a story for other days (and there is plenty to report on and get excited about there) but for this little piece I'm going to tell you about what I'm doing with my new Drop-Shipping website in-the-making:

http://www.drop-ship-expert.com

And, yes, I am now a drop-shipping expert!

In fact I am just putting the finishing touches to another website selling DVD entertainment movies using the drop-ship model - and - I'm selling the same DVDs on eBay. I'll explain how that works later.

Research Research Research...

Many people have said that and many more people have ignored it to their loss - me included.

Bill Myers said in his DVD workshop movies:

"The success or failure of your project is decided when you choose the subject."

But research is:

A) time consuming,

B) boring and

C) doesn't make any money.

So no wonder that so many people skip that bit and jump straight in at the deep end trying to sell stuff without researching the market, researching their potential customers, the demand to supply ratio, the cost of advertising and so on...

Research Made Dead Simple

But what if there was one place where you can input (say) the subject of a product you may be interested in promoting and then getting all that information I just mentioned immediately?

And I mean, not historic data, but data gathered on-the-fly from top search engines and auction websites.

That's what I've discovered - a tool that does that. I call it "The Drop-Ship Expert" and I'll show what it can do in just a few moments.

Before you go there just take a minute to reflect on these potential products to sell online, whether on eBay or off eBay:
  • car
  • extreme sweatshirts
  • mountain bikes
  • music CD
  • nina ricca
  • poker
  • travel bags

Try to give each one a ranking as to how they will rate as a product to sell online:- Difficult Good or Best.

Now go to this website and find out the truth as determined by "The Drop-Ship Expert".

http://www.drop-ship-expert.com/the-drop-ship-expert.htm

Scroll down the page to see the mass of information "The Drop-Ship Expert" churns out after interrogating the Big websites in real-time.

If you are still here, I'll spoil the fun for you and tell you that one had a 72% chance of success and one had zero chance of success!

So, out of 7 product ideas, only two have the best chance of success, one a good chance and the rest are difficult to sell online.

And that's not "all" that "The Drop-Ship Expert" does. If you fancy your chances with one or more of the products it will immediately find the best Wholesaler for you from a huge list of continuously checked and vetted suppliers.

And...mmm that's enough. If you are at all interested in researching the market or in drop-shipping then either you have seen this before (which I doubt since I only made the website a few days ago) or you aren't interested in those subjects.

Either way, now you have no reason to skimp on your research.

A few minutes with "The Drop-Ship Expert" can save you hundreds of hours and many dollars by guiding you away from products unlikely to make you successful in marketing them.

That's all for now. As I said earlier I have more coming up on drop-shipping and a ton on eBay.

And the stuff on eBay is interesting and exciting and useful and profitable.

Best Regards

Alan Brown

PS Want some Free stuff?

Free Instructive Videos

Finding Wholesale Products To Sell Online

1 Introduction

2 Local Sourcing

3 Wholesale Sourcing

4 Beware Of Product Sourcing Middlemen

5 Getting Legal

6 Finding real Wholesalers

7 Working With Real Wholesalers

8 Product Sourcing Methods

http://www.drop-ship-expert.com/free-tutorials.htm

Free Instructive eBooksby Chris Malta

  • How To Find Real Products You Can Sell Online
  • Starting Your Internet Business Right
  • Understanding The Internet For Home Business

http://www.drop-ship-expert.com/free-tutorials.htm



Saturday, 5 May 2007

How To Succeeded in Information Product Marketing... Do What Alan Says

Hi, and welcome to my Blog.

If you want to succeed in Information Product Marketing I suggest that you do what Alan (that's me) says - but not always what Alan does!

I'm saying that for a good reason - I have done, and still am doing, all the wrong things in my information product development, information product creation and information product marketing business.

I'm doing many things right, but some things I still do wrong.

But, and this is where you can learn from me, I know what I'm doing wrong and why. So this will be an excellent Blog for you to learn from success as well as from mistakes.

Introducing Alan Brown


But, I'm getting ahead of myself, and I haven't even introduced myself, or told you why I decided to create this Blog. So I'll do that now. I'm not lazy. But I am short of time - so to save time, I'll just cut and paste my intro from one of my websites at
http://www.alansays.com:

Dedicated to providing
practical guidance to people aspiring to improve their health, wealth,
and happiness.



Alan Brown

Hello, I'm Alan Brown and I am building this site to make available to you my own experience in building and running businesses, making money, and seeking health and happiness.

I have learned the hard way - through trial and error - but have also at times received extremely valuable advice from other people who know more than I do.

I hope you find the site informative and interesting.


My Field of Expertise is: How to Achieve Success


My Business is: Information Product Marketing both on and off line.


Check out my websites:


website list

What you can expect from me.

What you can expect from Alan Brown:

  • Friendly and knowledgeable No B.S. advice
  • Personal reply to all your queries
  • Honesty and integrity
  • The most difficult or obscure concepts explained in a simple straightforward step by step manner that anyone can understand
  • Lifelong stability and customer support. Alan has been online for 15 years and has no intention of ever disappearing. Become a customer once, get customer support forever
  • Progression.

    Alan is constantly probing into the newest techniques and knowledge and developing business concepts that will ensure you are never relying on out-of-date information and material

Testimonials.

click here to see my impressive Testimonials from customers and people I have helped


My Credentials
.

See if I'm fit to give advice. click here to check out some of my other websites.

Contact Me.

Got any questions?

I'll give you a personal reply to your most pressing problems related to my field of expertise and experience.

click here to email me with your comment or question.

Best Regards

Alan Brown

Why I Started This Blog

The Blog About Everything - Why I Eventually Decided To Blog Here
The first mistake I continue to make is that I don't specialize in a Niche Market. Instead, I specialize in many niche markets. I guess that covering many bases is safer.

If I had just one niche this Blog would be about that. I struggled with myself about blogging for a long time because I knew I couldn't possibly runs a separate blog for every one of my niches. Eventually, after months of deliberation, I decided to start this - my Blog of Blogs. (There will be other niche Blogs, but this will be the main one).
In this Blog I will be reporting all my ideas and activity in anything and everything connected with achievement, success, goal setting, information product production and marketing both on and off line.

As I said, I have many niches, you can get an idea from my current list of websites: http://www.alansays.com/website_list.html

I'm Giving Everything Away - The Purpose Of This Blog

Having been online for around fifteen years, creating and marketing information
products, I realized that I had accumulated a great deal of knowledge and expertise (witness my websites) but I was struggling how to communicate that with other people eager to learn and to become successful.

In other words: I have so many ideas and so much information that I'm sure many people would love to know about that I have decided to post it all here.

I'll be posting about everything I think and do in my areas of expertise, which I'll copy from my website:.

My Field of Expertise is: How to Achieve Success

My Business is : Information Product Marketing both on and off line.
So, that's all I need to say to explain why I started this Blog.

Now I'm off to do some work on yet another new website selling DVD movies via drop-shipping - I'll be reporting on that in the next post.
Until then, thanks for reading and see you next time.


Best Regards




Alan Brown